New committee for 2020


Uckfield Concert Brass elected a new committee at the AGM to take the band into 2020.

Paul Labus was re-elected chairman, Dave Pattenden treasurer and Edwina Wooler secretary.

Other members of the new committee are: Karen Packer (librarian), Simon Kahn (property officer), Rob Brown (business manager), June Card (safeguarding officer), Richard Sherlock and Ruth Hayhurst.

Musical director, Nick Morris, awarded the cup for most improved player to Liz Filtness. Simon Kahn won the prize for the player “yet to go down the pan”, following a long list of worthy recipients, including Dave Pattenden, Steve Walkley, Dennis Martin, Ann Zeal-Bland, Rob Brown and Edwina Wooler.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s